Konami Collections.

Konami is turning 50 this year & to celebrate the once mighty developer are reminding us of why we use to love them with the release of 3 digital classic game collections.

First up we’ll have the Konami Anniversary Collection: Arcade Classics released this April, that will then in the summer be followed up by the Castlevania Anniversary Collection, & finally not long after that the Contra Anniversary Collection. As of writing, we know the full list of titles to be included in the

Arcade Collection, however in regards to both the Castlevania & Contra Collections Konami has only revealed 8 0f the 16 titles coming our way, the rest they are saving to be revealed at a later date. A full list of the games we do know is coming can be found below.

Konami Anniversary Collection: Arcade Classics Collection featuring

  • A-Jax (Typhoon)
  • Gradius (Nemesis)
  • Gradius II (Vulcan Venture)
  • Haunted Castle
  • Life Force (Salamander)
  • Scramble
  • Thunder Cross
  • TwinBee

Castlevania Anniversary Collection

  • Castlevania (NES)
  • Castlevania II: Belmont’s Revenge (Game Boy)
  • Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse (NES)
  • Super Castlevania IV (SNES)

Contra Anniversary Collection

  • Contra (Arcade)
  • Contra III: The Alien Wars (SNES)
  • Super C (NES)
  • Super Contra (Arcade)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s