Atlus have revealed plans to revamp & re-release Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey on the 3DS.

Shin2
Originally released back in 2009 on the original DS, Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey Redux will feature improved visuals over its predecessor as well as an adjustmented user interface, additional story content and a brand new character. Unlike it’s predecessor, Shin Megami Tensei: Strange Journey Redux will actually see a European release in early 2018 as well as a North American & Japanese one.

6 Comments

  1. It’s nice to see that remakes sometimes allow Europeans to play stuff they originally missed out on. Maybe I will get this if they add an easy more. Shin Megami is usually too hardcore for my tastes.

    1. I’m a massive Persona fan & I loved Lucifer’s Call on the PS2 but I do find the main line Shin Megami Tensei games overly difficult. Still I’ll add it to the collection.

  2. That’s pretty cool to hear. Strange Journey is a fun play, I’m not too far in it yet, but it will be a great opportunity to smooth some of its rougher edges. My wife loves the Shin Megami games and since Digital Devil Saga, I feel they’ve become the best RPGs I’ve played since the turn of the century.

    1. I found the Digital Devil titles hit on a good balance between the Persona & main line Shin Megami games. The art direction was most impressive.

Leave a Reply

