Game Boy NX.

NinNews1

While uncertainty surrounding Nintendo’s next console remains it’s defining feature, Tsunekazu Ishihara, president of The Pokémon Company has revealed a surprising tit bit in regards to Nintendo’s newest piece of hardware. While speaking to the Wall Street Journal, Tsunekazu Ishihara revealed that not only would the Pokémon Company be making games for the new system but that the NX was, as suggested quite some time ago, a hybrid. “The NX is something unique and different and Nintendo are trying to change the concept of what it means to be a home console device or a hand-held device,”
Rumours of the NX’s dual personalities are nothing new but in the light of Mr. Ishihara’s comments these reports are looking more and more likely.

nxxxxxx

7 Comments

  1. Alright, alright. That sounds like a cool thing to say. I’m still a bit on the cautious side about the mass appeal. This thing is supposed to come out in March of 2017. It’s October. They really need to formally announce something concrete.

      1. Yeah, I see how they’re workin’. I do hope some of the rumors I’ve read are (the good) true and (the bad) untrue. I really want this console to succeed, for selfish reasons, Nintendo’s sake, and the fans that have felt burned for several generations.

      2. I’ve been a huge Nintendo fan since I was a little kid 30 years ago so I want the NX to do well too. That said I do also feel Nintendo are at a turning point as a company and the NX will be a big step in that turning. I hope its a step for the better.

    1. I’m looking on with interest but I too won’t be jumping in with both feet until Nintendo convince me they have a clearer vision for the company going forward then they’ve had in the last few years.

Leave a Reply

