Resident Evil 2 Remake.

MultNews14

Taking a leaf from Square Enix’s book, Capcom have decided to finally give into fan’s demands and begin work on the long overdue remake of Resident Evil 2.
Unfortunately, given the remake has only just received the go ahead the Megaman makers didn’t have a whole lot more to add to the announcement but Yoshiaki Hirabyashi, the game’s producer, did issue a short video thanking fans for their continual support and asking for their patience while the game is in development.

Resident Evil 2 Remake.

7 Comments

  1. Eventually all of the Resident Evil games will be remade. My personal favorites are RE, RE0, and RE5. Didn’t care much for 2, but I would love to play as Claire again :].

    1. I’ve always been a big fan of 2 so I’m looking forward to this, I do hope though that they don’t turn it in to an all out action game like 6 but instead improve it much in the way Resident Evil remake improved on the original Resident Evil.

      1. I really loved the gameplay in Resident Evil 6. It was a ton of fun, but it wasn’t really a Resident Evil game. I still liked it though just because of how much fun it was to actually play with friends.

        I would prefer if they do what they did gameplay wise with Res 6 for part 2 while keeping the atmosphere. That would be a great game to play in my opinion.

      2. 2 being so much more action packed then the original makes getting the balance right between atmosphere and action a much tougher job for Capcom then it was with RE Remake. I hope their up to the challenge.

    1. In my opinion 2 is the best Resident Evil in the series after Remake and 4 so as long as Capcom don’t go crazy and change too much this should be well worth a play through.

Leave a Reply

