Final Fantasy VII More Than A Remake.

MultNews21

You might have heard that Square Enix have finally decided to give the fans the Final Fantasy VII Remake they’ve been requesting for years, however you may not have heard that this remake won’t remain entirely true to the original.
Speaking to game news site Dengeki, Square Enix’s Tetsuya Nomura revealed this remake of Final Fantasy 7 will feature additions.
“I can’t share too much for now but this won’t be a simple remake, if we were to simply just make the graphics look pretty for the new generation consoles, I don’t think it could surpass the original version. If that’s what you wanted, I think it’d be enough for you to just play the original International version on PlayStation 4, and it would be satisfying enough.” Mr.Nomura then added “We’ve yet to show off any screenshots from the game, but it has vastly evolved and as the story is being handled by Nojima, that also means that there will be more added to it, so please look forward to that as well.”
So what is this “evolution” Nomura speaks of? A greater emphasis on dialogue trees perhaps, a new materia system maybe, surly not a change from turn-based to an action-based combat system? Mr.Nomura wouldn’t clarify however he did end his interview by saying;
“I understand that many of you are waiting with great expectations, but we were finally able to announce it. It will be a little while longer until we can reveal more information, but we’re working hard to be able to meet your expectations.”

Final Fantasy VII More Than A Remake.

6 Comments

    1. I’d be very disappointed if any major content is unaccounted for but I’ll also be less then pleased to see either the materia or battle system radically changed. I’ll play it no matter what but I truly hope it stays turn-based.

  1. I just bought the old US/NTSC version and I can’t wait to play it after 18 years. I don’t know if I’ll buy the new HD version because I’m stressed about the “new things and stuff” they promised…

    1. I still have my original Playstation copy here on my shelf but I’m tempted (have been for awhile actually) to pick-up the PC version and mod it just to get a taste of what a remade Final Fantasy 7 will be like.

      Perhaps that would be truer to what I hope Final Fantasy 7 remake will be then what we eventually get.

      1. WWOOOOWWW you just remembered me something I forgot ! “I HAVE THE PC VERSION” since a bunch of years… now I must remember where that game is hidden in that junkyard I call “home”…

Leave a Reply

