Tembo the Badass Elephant.

MultNews7

While Game Freak are largely renowned today for their work on the Pokémon series and of cause, long support of Nintendo, the developers did have a life before Pikachu and co. came along and that life was with Sega. Perhaps then it shouldn’t have come as quite the shock that it did this week, to learn that Sega and Game Freak were teaming up again, no not on Pulseman 2 but another action platformer altogether dubbed Tembo the Badass Elephant for the PC, PlayStation 4 and XBox One. WHAT?! Yes you did indeed read that right, Game Freak’s next game isn’t only sidestepping all Nintendo platformers but it’s heading straight for the big N’s bitter rivals.
Needless to say, the news has caused something of a stir up and down the net since being issued, and while it’s unlikely Nintendo will be losing too much sleep over missing out on Tembo the Badass Elephant, those within the company old enough to remember Square’s, switching of sides back in 1996 will surly be concerned at this, unexpected event.
To see what all the fuss it about for yourself, why not check the first trailer for Tembo the Badass Elephant.

Tembo the Badass Elephant.

2 Comments

  1. Wow I can’t wait to see how this turns out! I haven’t had a Nintendo console or hand held for a while, so I’m pleased. I mean, I did have hours of fun with Pokemon when I was younger.

    1. I’m a huge Nintendo fan and I like me some Pokemon, as well so I’m a little disappointed Tembo the Badass Elephant isn’t coming to Nintendo hardware. That said I’m also eager to see what Game Freak can do with a non Pokemon title and I’d love to see them expand their IP base further still.

Leave a Reply

