Metal Gear Solid V Dated.

MultNews3

After years of waiting (and lets not forget having to shell out for a glorified demo) Konami have at last finalized the release of Metal Gear Solid V The Phantom Pain which will launch worldwide on the PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox 360 and Xbox One this September 1, while the PC version of the game does the same 15 days later.
Konami have also revealed that 2 versions of Metal Gear Solid V will be available upon the game’s release, a “Day One” edition costing $59.99/£59.99 and a Collector’s Edition which will only be available on PC, PS4, and Xbox One at the cost of $99.99/£99.99.
Full details of what both editions will contain can be found below.

Day One edition.
A Map
Adam-ska Special Handgun
Personal Ballistic Shield (Silver)
Cardboard Box (Wetland)
Fatigues (Blue Urban Snake Costume)
Metal Gear Online XP BOOST

Collector’s Edition.
Half-scale Replica of Snake’s Bionic Arm
Collectible SteelBook
Behind-the-Scenes Documentary and Trailers Blu-Ray Disc
A Map
Exclusive Packaging

Weapon and Shield Pack (Windurger S333 Comba Special Weapon, Adam-ska Special Weapon, Maschinen aktische Pistole 5 Weiss Special Weapon, Rasp Short-Barreled Shotgun Gold Special Weapon, and a Personal Ballistic Shield in Olive Drab, Silver, White, and Gold)

Cardboard Box (Rocky Terrain, All-Purpose Dryland, and Wetland)

Snake Costume (Fatigues in Black Ocelot, Gray Urban, Blue Urban, and All-Purpose Dryland)

“Venom Snake” Emblem

Metal Gear Online XP Boost

MGO Items (Metal Gear Rex Helmet, Golden AM MRS-4, and Golden WU S.PISTOL)

Metal Gear Solid V Dated.

8 Comments

  1. I’ll be skipping the next Metal Gear game until it’s on sale. I’ve never been a big fan of this series and after they charged us for a demo I decided to boycott the next game until I can pick up a used copy.

    1. Until the forth game in the series I was a big Metal Gear fan and this one looks, interesting but I won’t be rushing out to get it either. Perhaps I’ll pick up the demo cheap on eBay first.

      1. I remember when demos were free… what happened to those days :].

        I’ve never been a big metal gear fan to be honest, but I never really gave the series a chance. I played through part 2, and 3 and didn’t like them. I’m more of a Splinter Cell fan.

      2. To be fair most demos still are free, its just a few penny pinchers like Konami who think they can take your average gamer for all their worth.

        As for the Metal Gear series itself well, 2 isn’t a great place to start Twin Snakes on the GameCube is however, it’s very expensive these days so I say grab the original off PSN, alongside Snatcher it remains Hideo Kojima’s best work.

      3. You’re assuming I have Playstation lol.

        I’ll pass. I’ve seen my brother play all of the games and I’m really not interested in them. I don’t Metal Gear Solid is a good stealth game or tells a good story for that matter.

        Instead of demos we have “early access” now and it’s going to keep happening to people get smart and say enough is enough.

        There have been some gems that have come out of early access though. I brought them after they were fully released.

      4. I get why some people can’t see the finer aspects of Metal Gear. It isn’t after all the best stealth game nor does it tell an earth shattering story, it does though have a certain charm I think a number of games in the genre lack.

        As for this, “early access” trend well. Having never played anything on early access I’m far from an authority but I think that’s all this is, a trend and it’ll fizzle out in due course.

Leave a Reply

