Free Fantasy.

PcNews1

Final Fantasy fans, have you ever wanted to take a step into the online world of Final Fantasy but been put off by the monthly fees? If so listen up, Square Enix want you to put any money worries to the back of your mind and start playing Final Fantasy 14 A Realm Reborn completely free of change from 6pm UK tonight, there is one small catch though. You see while Final Fantasy 14 will indeed soon be going free it will only be doing so for 14 days and capping levels at 20, also the offer is only open to PC user but if none of that puts you off or you just want to see what Final Fantasy looks like online head over to the official US or UK sites and download A Realm Reborn today.

Free Fantasy.

18 Comments

  1. Thanks for the info. I’m not a Final Fantasy fan, but I do need a new MMO to play. I’m taking a break from Guild Wars 2 so I guess A Realm Reborn will have to do for now.

    1. I would consider myself a Final Fantasy fan but the MMO version has never appealed to me all that much. Perhaps that will change in the next 2 weeks.

      1. I’d loved Final Fantasy 7 and 8 back in the day as I did a number of Square titles (Chrono Trigger and The World Ends with You being another two of my favourites) but I’m not so big a fan of Square Enix’s more modern efforts. It seems to me the company lost it’s way a few years back and have yet to find it again.

      2. I tried playing Chrono Trigger and quit because it was boring. Final Fantasy has never been good to me. Part 9 was okay I guess.

        Square’s modern games have been complete garbage.

      3. The JRPG has always been a love it or, I just don’t get it kind of thing so I get where your coming from. Each to their own I always say.

      4. I’ve played every Final Fantasy game there is. I hate them all equally. I like having complete control over my character.

        Turn based gameplay went out of style a long time ago.

      5. The turn based mechanic itself was born out of necessity rather than want so it’s not surprising it’s been slow to evolve, still the likes of Bravely Default are trying to do things a little differently.

      6. I agree as I picked it up on sale. As for Original Sin well, I haven’t got around to playing it just yet, it is sitting in my, to play pile though.

    1. I think its a real smart move on Square’s part and one bound to get them a few new customers, I can’t see myself becoming one personally given that there are so many “free” alternatives out there but we’ll see how I feel in 2 weeks.

Leave a Reply

