Tomb Raider Definitive Edition.

NewsV1

Square Enix have confirmed that a definitive edition of Tomb Raider is coming to the XBox One and PS3 next year. So from the 28th of January XOne and PS4 owners will not only be able to get their hands on Lara Croft’s origin story but the game will feature higher resolution, better textures and refined lighting, not to mention all of the original game’s multiplayer DLC, digital versions of the Dark Horse comic, a mini art book and Final Hours developer videos. All of these for the eye watering price of $59.99.

Tomb Raider Definitive Edition.

4 Comments

  1. Higher resolution and multiplayer DLC aren’t enough to warrant a full price tag, so I wonder what they’re going to do with it? I already own the PS3 version, so I don’t think I’d shell out more than $20 to re-play a “definitive” version on my Xbox One.

  2. I agree with you cheap_boss_attack. This is just another cash grab by Square Enix. I have it on PC and it’s beautiful. I don’t think I need another copy just because it’s going to be on the next gen consoles.

  3. It’s cash grabbing tactics like this that have undermine the industry for years but the likes of Square Enix really don’t seem to care that their cheating the customer. Despicable.

Leave a Reply

